What made the cut at Cannes 2011 (With Cannes story)

Cannes, April 15 (Calcutta Tube) For movie lovers, here is the list of 49 films from 33 countries selected for the 64th Cannes Film Festival starting May 11:

Opening Film: ‘Midnight in Paris’ – director Woody Allen


‘The Skin I Live In’ – director Pedro Almodovar

‘House of Tolerance’ – director Bertrand Bonello

‘Pater’ – director Alain Cavalier

‘Footnote’ – director Joseph Cedar

‘Once Upon a Time in Anatolia’ – director Nuri Bilge Ceylan

‘The Kid With A Bike’ – director Jean-Pierre and Luc Dardenne

‘Le Havre’ – director Aki Kaurismaki

‘Hanezu No Tsuki’ – director Naomi Kawase

‘Sleeping Beauty’ – director Julia Leigh

‘Poliss’ – director Maiwenn

‘The Tree of Life’ – director Terrence Malick

‘La Source des Femmes’ – director Radu Mihaileanu

‘Hara-kiri: Death Of A Samurai’ – director Takashi Miike

‘We Have a Pope’ – director Nanni Moretti

‘We Need to Talk About Kevin’ – director Lynne Ramsay

‘Michael’ – director Markus Schleinzer

‘This Must Be The Place’ – director Paolo Sorrentino

‘Melancholia’ – director Lars Von Trier

‘Drive’ – director Nicolas Winding Refn

Out Of Competition

‘The Conquest’ – director Xavier Durringer

‘The Beaver’ – director Jodie Foster

‘The Artist’ – director Michel Hazanavicius

‘Pirates of the Caribbean: On Stranger Tides’ – director Rob Marshall

Un Certain Regard

‘Restless’ – director Gus Van Sant

‘The Hunter’ – director Bakur Bakuradeze

‘Halt auf freier Strecke’ – director Andreas Dresen

‘Hors Satan’ – director Bruno Dumont

‘Martha Marcy May Marlene’ – director Sean Durkin

‘The Snows of Kilamanjaro’ – director Robert Guedeguian

‘Skoonheid’ – director Oliver Hermanus

‘The Day He Arrives’ – director Hong Sang-soo

‘Bonsai’ – director Cristian Jimenez

‘Tatsumi’ – director Eric Koo

‘Arirang’ – director Kim Ki-duk

‘Where Do We Go Now?’ – director Nadine Labaki

‘Loverboy’ – director Catalin Mitulescu

‘Yellow Sea’ – director Na Hong-jin

‘Miss Bala’ – director Gerardo Naranjo

‘Trabalhar Cansa’ – director Juliana Rojas and Marco Dutra

‘L’exercice de l’etat’ – director Pierre Schoeller

‘Toomelah’ – director Ivan Sen

‘Oslo, August 31’ – director Joachim Trier

Midnight Screenings

‘Wu Xia’ – director Chan Peter Ho-Sun

‘Dias De Gracia’ – director Tekla Taidelli

Special Screenings

‘Labrador’ – director Frederikke Aspock

‘Le Maitre Des Forges De L’Enfer’ – director Rithy Panh

‘Michel Petrucciani’ – director Michael Radford

‘Tous Au Larzac’ – director Christian Rouaud

-Indo-Asian News Service


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *