The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest: Review and Online Deal

August 26 (Calcutta Tube): The stunning third and final novel in Stieg Larsson’s internationally best-selling trilogy Lisbeth Salander the heart of Larsson’s two previous novels lies in critical condition, a bullet wound to her head, in the intensive care unit of a Swedish city hospital. She’s fighting for her life in more ways than one: if and when she recovers, she’ll be taken back to Stockholm to stand trial for three murders. With the help of her friend, journalist Mikael Blomkvist, she will not only have to prove her innocence, but also identify and denounce those in authority who have allowed the vulnerable, like herself, to suffer abuse and violence. And, on her own, she will plot revenge against the man who tried to kill her, and the corrupt government institutions that very nearly destroyed her life. Once upon a time, she was a victim. Now Salander is fighting back. From the Hardcover edition.

Amazon Best Books of the Month, May 2010 As the finale to Stieg Larsson’s Millennium Trilogy, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Nest is not content to merely match the adrenaline-charged pace that made international bestsellers out of The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo and The Girl Who Played with Fire. Instead, it roars with an explosive storyline that blows the doors off the series and announces that the very best has been saved for last.  A familiar evil lies in wait for Lisbeth Salander, but this time, she must do more than confront the miscreants of her past; she must destroy them.  Much to her chagrin, survival requires her to place a great deal of faith in journalist Mikael Blomkvist and trust his judgment when the stakes are highest.  To reveal more of the plot would be criminal, as Larsson’s mastery of the unexpected is why millions have fallen hard for his work.  But rest assured that the odds are again stacked, the challenges personal, and the action fraught with neck-snapping revelations in this snarling conclusion to a thrilling triad. This closing chapter to The Girl’s pursuit of justice is guaranteed to leave readers both satisfied and saddened once the final page has been turned.  –Dave Callanan

Buy the Book from KOBO

In This eBook

Part 1 – Intermezzo In A Corridor – Chapter 1 – Friday, April 8
*
Chapter 2 – Friday, April 8
*
Chapter 3 – Friday, April 8–Saturday, April 9
*
Chapter 4 – Saturday, April 9–Sunday, April 10
*
Chapter 5 – Sunday, April 10
*
Chapter 6 – Monday, April 11
*
Chapter 7 – Monday, April 11–Tuesday, April 12
*
Part 2 – Hacker Republic – Chapter 8 – Sunday, May 1–Monday, May 2
*
Chapter 9 – Wednesday, May 4
*
Chapter 10 – Saturday, May 7–Thursday, May 12
*
Chapter 11 – Friday, May 13–Saturday, May 14
*
Chapter 12 – Sunday, May 15–Monday, May 16
*
Chapter 13 – Tuesday, May 17
*
Chapter 14 – Wednesday, May 18
*
Chapter 15 – Thursday, May 19–Sunday, May 22
*
Part 3 – Disk Crash – Chapter 16 – Friday, May 27–Tuesday, May 31
*
Chapter 17 – Wednesday, June 1
*
Chapter 18 – Thursday, June 2
*
Chapter 19 – Friday, June 3–Saturday, June 4
*
Chapter 20 – Saturday, June 4
*
Chapter 21 – Saturday, June 4–Monday, June 6
*
Chapter 22 – Monday, June 6

[ReviewAZON asin=”030726999X” display=”fullpost”]

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *