Television actors dominate ‘Jhalak Dikhla Jaa 4’

Mumbai, Dec 7 (Calcutta Tube) Dance reality show ‘Jhalak Dikhla Jaa’ is back with its fourth season and has an interesting line-up of celebrity contestants, majority of whom are television actors.

The show goes on air Dec 12 on Sony channel with 12 celebrity contestants fighting it out on the dance floor to win the title of ultimate dancing star.

The lead pair of Zee TV’s popular show ‘Pavitra Rishta’ – Sushant Singh Rajput and Ankita Lokhande – would be competing with each other on the dance floor along with Mahi Vij, popularly known as Nakusha of ‘Laagi Tujhse Lagan’ and Dayanand Shetty, who essays the role of Daya in the longest running crime thriller ‘CID’.

Also participating are Govinda’s niece Ragini Khanna, who is currently playing the lead in Star Plus’ show ‘Sasural Genda Phool’ ,and his nephew Krushna Abhishek, who has audiences in splits with his comic acts.

Actress Renuka Shahane, who was off the small screen ever since she married actor Ashutosh Rana, makes a comeback with this show. Actor Shekhar Suman will also be showing off his dancing skills in the show.

Apart from television actors, the list of contestants also includes boxer Akhil Kumar, singer Anushka Manchanda and item girl Yana Gupta.

However, the channel is tight-lipped about the 12th contestant right now. The show will be hosted by Mona Singh, winner of the first season of the dance reality show. The name of the second host has also been kept under wraps.

Bollywood’s dancing queen Madhuri Dixit is back in business as one of the judges of the fourth season of the dance show along with choreographer Remo D’Souza and Malaika Arora Khan.

‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’ is inspired by international show ‘Dancing With The Stars’ and produced by BBC Worldwide Productions. It will replace Amitabh Bachchan’s ‘Kaun Banega Crorepati 2010’ currently being aired on Sony.

While the first two seasons of the show were won by TV actors Mona Singh and Prachi Desai respectively, footballer Bhaichung Bhutia triumphed in the third season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *