Mukesh Bhatt

Aamir Khan resigns from Copyright Act panel

Bollywood actor Aamir Khan has resigned from the 10-member committee formed by the government to look into the proposed amendments to the Copyright Act. The panel also includes Javed Akhtar, Boney Kapoor, Mukesh Bhatt, Vishal Bharadwaj, Vishal Dadlani, Prasoon Joshi, Anjum Rajabli, Madhu Manthena and Bhushan Kumar.