Panel set up for appointment of BSNL, MTNL heads

New Delhi, July 15 (IANS) The government Thursday constituted a six-member search-cum-selection committee for the appointment of chairman-cum-managing directors of the state-run Bharat Sanchar Nigam Limited (BSNL) and Mahanagar Telephone Nigam Limited (MTNL).

The committee will be headed by the cabinet secretary K.M. Chandrasekhar.

Other members of the committee are Shantanu Consul, secretary, department of personnel, P.J. Thomas, secretary, department of telecom, Ashok Jhunjunwala of the Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, Sameer Barua of the Indian Institute of Management, Ahmedabad, and N. Balakrishnan of the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore.

The selection process will be completed within a month, said a statement by the department of telecom.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *