‘Massakali Girls’ win ‘Zara Nachke Dikha 2’

New Delhi, July 11 (Calcutta Tube) Girls have emerged supreme in the battle of sexes on the small screen. Massakali Girls have been adjudged winners of Star Plus’ dance reality show ‘Zara Nachke Dikha 2’, the finale for which was aired Saturday.

The girls’ team included actors like Aditi Gupta, Hazel Crowney, Kritika Kamra, Mukti Mohan, Rakhi Sawant, Rashmi Desai, Sangeeta Ghosh, Sanjeeda Sheikh and child actress Sparsh Khanchandani.

The winners have bagged a prize money of Rs.5 million and the losers were left with no option but to bow down to them and say – ‘Jahanpanah tussi great ho’ – the famous dialogue from Aamir Khan-starrer ‘3 Idiots’.

Actors like Aamir Ali, Abhishekh Avasthi, Angad Hasija, Karan Kundra, Karan Singh Grover, Aksshat Seluja, Siddhesh Pai, Sushant Rajput and Ayesh Khedekar were a part of the boys’ team.

The finale saw a melange of performances from both the teams as well as the judges, who mesmerised with their dance sequences.

While Shilpa Shetty performed a mujra in a heavily embellished red ensemble, Arshad vowed the audience with a performance with his wife Maria Goretti. Both the sequences were choreographed by their co-judge Vaibhavi Merchant.

Special guest for the evening included cricketer’s Harbhajan Singh and Irfan Pathan along with television actors of Star Plus- Hina Khan, Arhaan Behll, Harshad Chopra and Ragini Khanna.

To add the humour, contestants were bestowed with special funny awards under the category of ‘Zara Bhool Ke award’ which was given to Hazel, ‘Zara Jud Ke award’ which was given to Aksshat and Siddesh and ‘Zara Himmat Dikha award’ to Karan Kundra.

The judges Arshad, Shilpa and Vaibhavi were also awarded ‘Jhappi award’, ‘Hilke Dikha award’ and ‘Bhapka award’ respectively.

Despite the fact that boys could not lift the winning trophy, Akkshat won a Mahindra Xylo, as the award for super dancer of the series.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *