Kolkata hosts rowing competition, 16 states take part

Kolkata, May 31 (Calcutta Tube / IBNS): Sixteen states and 350 participants are sweating out under the sun at the 14th Sub Junior and 15th Challenger Sprints National Rowing Championship that began in Kolkata from May 30.
The championship will be hosted by the West Bengal Rowing Association under the guidance of the Rowing Federation of India at Rabindra Sarobar in Kolkata.
The Championship which includes the practice sessions will start from May 30 and will continue till Jun 5.
Participating states:
1.     Andaman & Nicobar
2.     Andhra Pradesh
3.     Assam
4.     Chandigarh
5.     Delhi
6.     Engineers (CME)
7.     Karnataka
8.     Madhya Pradesh
9.     Maharashtra
10.  Manipur
11.  Orissa
12.  Punjab
13.  amil Nadu
14.  Uttar Pradesh
15.  Uttarakhand
16.   West Bengal
Schedule of events:
30th May, 2011 Arrival of teams – Course opens for practice
31st May, 2011 Practice on Course
1st Jun, 2011    Practice, Managers’ Meeting, Draws, Jury Meeting & Heats
2nd Jun, 2011   Heats (7:30 am onwards), Umpires Clinic – 4pm, Lake Club
3rd Jun, 2011    Repachage (7:30 am onwards)
4th Jun, 2011    Semi Finals (7:30 am onwards)
5th Jun, 2011    Finals from 3 pm, Closing Ceremony from 5 pm.
6th Jun, 2011    Departure of teams

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *