Ireland choose to field against Dutch

Kolkata, Mar 18 (Calcutta Tube / IBNS): Ireland won the toss and opted to field in their last round robin league match against The Netherlands from Group B of the ICC Cricket World Cup at the Eden Gardens here on Friday.
With both the teams being already out of contention, the match is being held only for academic interest.
Following are the teams of  both the  countries:
Ireland: William Porterfield (Captain), Paul Stirling, Ed Joyce,  Niall O’Brien, Gary Wilson,  Kevin O’Brien, Alex Cusack, John Mooney, Trent Johnston, George Dockrell Boyd Rankin.
The Netherlands: Peter Borren (Captain), Wesley  Borresi, Tom Cooper, Ryan ten Doeschate,  Alexie Kervezee, Atse Buurman, Nusassar Bukhari, Pieter Seelaar,  Adeel Raaja, Bernard Loots.
Umpires: B R Doctrove (West Indies) and I J Gould (England)
Third Umpire: Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
Match Referee: Ranjan  Madugule (Sri Lanka)
(Reporting by Manik Banerjee)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *