Indian World Cup squad announced

Chennai, Jan 17 (Calcutta Tube / IBNS) M S Dhoni will lead the Indian contingent in the World Cup as the All India Senior Selection Committee of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced the team for India here after a meeting.

Eight batsmen were included in the squad while Virender Sehwag is the vice-captain of the team to play the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011.

There are three spinners in the squad and four seamers. Rohit Sharma is not there in the 15 member squad.

“We have chosen the best combination to win the Cup. This team hopefully will bring back the Cup that we won in 1983,” said Krishnamachari SrikanthSrikant, chairman of the selection committee.

[ReviewAZON asin=”B003IHVN1M” display=”inlinepost”]The team:

1.      M S Dhoni                           –           Captain

2.      Virender Sehwag                 –           Vice Captain

3.      Sachin Tendulkar

4.      Gautam Gambhir

5.      Virat Kohli

6.      Yuvraj Singh

7.      Suresh Raina

8.      Harbhajan Singh

9.      Zaheer Khan

10.    Munaf Patel

11.    Praveen Kumar

12.    Ashish Nehra

13.    R Ashwin

14.   Yusuf Pathan

15.   Piyush Chawla

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *