Catch the last Metro ride at 8 p.m. on Diwali

New Delhi, Nov 3 (IANS) Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) will close its services on all the six lines three hours ahead of the usual schedule on Diwali.

The last train on Friday will start at 8 p.m. from terminal stations of all the six lines — Dilshad Garden, Rithala, Jahangir Puri, Huda City Centre, Central Secretariat, Sarita Vihar, Dwarka Sector-21, Noida city centre, Yamuna Bank, Anand Vihar, Inderlok and Mundka.

‘The service will be usual in the morning and will began at 6 a.m.,’ DMRC spokesman Anuj Dayal said.

He also said that 33 extra trains would be run on ‘Bhai Duj’ Sunday to cater to the huge rush. The extra trains will make 453 extra trips. The DMRC had seen a 46 percent increased ridership on ‘Bhai Duj’ last year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *