Akshay Kumar and Priyanka Chopra are the biggest favorite among Fans


In the only Bollywood awards decided by the audience, the ceremony for ‘Lux Sabse Favorite Kaun 2010’ was marked by a slick slew of B-Town celebrities.

Jazzing up the red carpet with their style and panache we had B-town glitterati Akshay Kumar, Bipasha Basu, Ranbir Kapoor, Priyanka Chopra, Arjun Rampal, Farhan Akhtar, Farah Khan, Arshad Warsi, Dia Mirza, Mugdha Godse, and other television actors.

The award ceremony was hosted by Sajid Khan and in his own witty style he took a comic stab on film critics. Apparently, Sajid had prepared a hilarious qawaali on film critics and went around asking the stars to give their opinion on the same.

But the real attraction of the show was the performance of the stars, as they set the stage on fire with their glitzy show. Akshay Kumar, Bipasha Basu, Priyanka Chopra, Ritesh Deshmukh, Shruti Haasan, Prachi Desai and Mugdha Godse performed for the awards night and were also honored for their work.

The winners for ‘Lux Sabse Favorite Kaun 2010’ awards have been selected through a voting campaign spanning across 30 cities along with multiple brand activation and a multitude of voting techniques like the SFK Websites, SMS, among others.

‘Lux Sabse Favorite Kaun 2010’ has got a humongous response with a collection of over 1.7 crore votes from across the world. The celebrities are naturally overjoyed to receive the Lux Awards as it’s a public choice award which makes this felicitation dearer to them.

The awards were wrapped up with an electrifying performance by none-other-than Khiladi Kumar who hip-hopped to the hit track ‘Paisa Paisa’ from ‘De Dana Dan’ and later on the remix from ‘Blue’.

-Anil A Kanojia/ Sampurn Media

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *